Home > News > Athletes Commission new members

Athletes Commission new members

November 13, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments


Antonio Diaz from Venezuela with 418 votes and Douglas Brose from Brazil with 347 votes are thus the new members of the WKF Athletes Commission. Both of them were called to the first meeting of the Commission with all its members, chaired by Davide Benetello:

Davide Benetello (Italy)

Tessy Scholtes (Luxemburg)
Ngan Hoang Nguyen (Vietnam)
Simon Klausberger (Austria)
Antonio Diaz (Venezuela)
Douglas Santos Brose (Brazil)

Major points of the meeting were the welcome of the newly elected Commission members, objectives of the Commission, AC Rules and and election of the new Chairman of the Athletes Commission by the AC members (so far this was a position appointed by the WKF Executive Committee). Davide Benetello was unanimously elected as AC Chairman and consequently, according the WKF Statutes, has become a full member of the WKF Executive Committee.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: